top of page
Search
  • makaylaemoore

My First Night

Updated: Jan 13, 2020

San Jose, Costa Rica



My flight landed around 7pm and there were many people in the program on my same flight. There was even a girl from the program sitting directly next to me! As soon as we landed, we all gathered in a group, loaded one bus with our suitcases, and another with us. Everyone’s host families met at one place to take us back to our respective houses. My host dad picked me up and greeted me with a kiss. I introduced myself, but did not feel able to express many ideas in Spanish, which felt a little intimidating at first. When we arrived at the house, he helped me unload my luggages and my host mom met me at the door on the front porch. She greeted me with an open hug and then she showed me around the house a little bit. She then asked me if I was hungry. I said yes, and she prepared some food for me.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page