top of page
Search
  • makaylaemoore

La Última Semana

San Jose, Costa Rica

6/27/19

Today was our last day of classes. I had finals for my two classes, both focused on Spanish oral communication, which were less stressful than I was anticipating. For my last class, we even got to do our oral final outside in “El Bosquesito” which is a little area off to the side of campus where you can just sit and enjoy nature. Although I am excited that I do not have to wake up so early every day anymore when I get back home, I am sad to be leaving already. This place has become familiar and now really holds a special place in my heart (which I did not expect in the beginning). I decided that I would go out to “La Calle” tonight in downtown San Jose because I had not done so the entire trip. Going out is not really my thing generally, but I wanted to go just for the experience, especially because we did not have classes tomorrow and I was leaving to go home a little later than most people. I ended up going with a good friend that I had made during my time in Costa Rica, Amanda, and some other friends. Since tonight was my roommates last night, we both took pictures with our host parents because somehow, we had not already done so throughout the trip. The time seriously does go by so fast! On a side note, I am so grateful to have met my host parents. They are so kind-hearted, hard-working, and the best role models. They truly were one of the best aspects of this trip and I will always appreciate the time I spent with them!

 

6/28/19

Since the time seemed to have gone by so fast, I realized that I had not bought many souvenirs during my time here and wanted to get more to take home to my friends and family (everyone kept telling me they are cheaper to buy in San Jose in comparison to everywhere else but I just never got around to it). So, my friend Amanda and I went to downtown San Jose. I have not had much time to explore San Jose because I went on all the excursions and was taking a concurrent online class, so I was excited! We walked around eeevvverrryyywherrrreee. I accomplished my mission of buying more souvenirs, but we mostly just walked around to explore and it was really fun! It is so different here, yet there are still some similarities compared to home in the US. I really enjoyed just getting my last dose Costa Rica before going home. We ended up eating some lunch and then heading home in the late afternoon. Then I took a nap (the best nap ever).

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page