top of page
Search
  • makaylaemoore

La Última Excursión

Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

6/22/19

We arrived at the hostel in Santa Teresa yesterday. Javier told us all that this is the “home of the surfers.” Less people went on this excursion, which was kind of nice because traveling with so many people definitely has it’s downside. The hostel we are staying at is really nice and right next to the beach (another Selena). We got up early this morning to go to Montezuma, a nearby town, where we went to a waterfall. There was a bit of a walk down a river to get there, which was pretty slippery so we had to be careful. Once we got there, we were able to swim, which was really fun, the water temperature was perfect. During this free time, Cesar led me and a couple others up another trail, which led to the top of the waterfall we were currently at. I was impressed with his ability to hike! Here I was struggling up these hills, in this mud, around these tree branches. It was tough, but once we got there, it was an amazing view. I even got to casually hang my feet over a waterfall, which seemed so surreal. After heading back, we then got lunch in Santa Teresa. We had the option to stay in Montezuma, but I was pretty tired. I spent the rest of the day at the beach.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page